Bookings

Open Now

for the Silk Inroads public lecture 4/6 at 2pm, the exhibition opening 4/6 at 4pm and some fabulous needlepoint half-day workshops (June 5 & 9 at 10am-1pm). Silk Inroad numbers are strictly limited ! 



Get ready for the Festival of Goldwork in July. Featuring the Exhibition Opening on 2/7 at 4pm and the Goldwork Conference on 23/7 from 9:30-4pm at ACU. Goldwork bookings at Early Bird rates !


Take your skills to the next level

Spare time? Locked down with an urge to be more creative and upskill?
A myriad of courses to suit all levels. Your next steps await! 


COVID Policy

COVID details

Upcoming Workshops

These workshops are typically technique based and allow participants to develop their skill sets.  Unless otherwise stated, workshops take place from 10am to 3:30pm at 76 Queen St, Concord WestMore detailed information is available for each workshop listed below by clicking on the red coloured workshop title. 



Inktense Pencil Colouring Course - 10 meetings
Lyall Willis
4th Wednesdays each month from Feb - Nov 10am - 1pm


Let's work on your PhD
Margaret Gollan
3rd Thursdays each month from Mar - Nov except May (May 26) 10am - 1pm



Sharyn Hutchens
Sunday May 22 (Opus Anglicanum) & Saturday June 25 2022 (Elizabethan)


Mary Brown
Saturdays (3 sessions) - May 28, June 25 & July 30 2022 


Extensions 2021-22 (existing student registrations only)
Effie Mitrofanis
Saturday March 26, Saturday June 18 & Sunday June 19 2022 


Silk Inroads Workshop
Natalie Fisher
Sunday June 5 or Thursday June 9



I'll Teach You the Magic
Susan Barker                      
Saturday August 13 & Sunday August 14



Judith Langdon
Monday September 12



Dianne Magro
Thursday September 15 & Friday September 16



Jenny O'Sullivan 
Saturday October 22 & Sunday October 23



Merrilyn Whittle
Monday November 7 & Tuesday November 8



Tailored Workshops on Demand

Can't see a workshop that interests you?  If sufficient people are interested in the same technique/topic, we'll create a workshop ! So even if we are not planning to offer a course or a technique in the near future, register your interest.  Alternatively with at least 8 of your friends approach the Guild to create a workshop tailored to your interests. What an excellent way to spend time together and create something beautiful from a shared experience.


Other Opportunities 

If you are interested in expanding and deepening your knowledge across a wide range of techniques and committing dedicated time  - guided by experienced tutors in specialist areas of embroidery technique, the Guild is pleased to offer this range of courses.